 I was a peer Mandarin tutor helping international students in both written and spoken Mandarin in Hong Kong Polytechnic University. I was a peer English tutor in my college and have 1 year experience in tutoring English for Secondary Grade 2 students.

 Academic background in Economics and Business Management

 I am a native Mandarin and Cantonese speaker born and raised in China with educational and living background in Hong Kong, the UK, Japan and Canada.




EDUCATION
Hong Kong Polytechnic University Hong Kong
Master of Science in China Business Studies

Beijing Normal University
Hong Kong Baptist University
United International College (UIC) Zhuhai, China
Bachelor of Business Administration in Applied Economics

University of Alberta Canada Canada
Exchange Programme in Applied Economics

Tutoring Experience

INTERNSHIP EXPERIENCE
Marketing Intern at Mayarya Limited Hong Kong
• Assist in designing marketing materials and events from brainstorming ideas to the actual event

• Update online shop with new arrivals, new promotions and assist in following-up on online sales

• Stock checking for new arrivals

Brightek Optoelectronic CO. LTD. Taiwan
• Provided professional tutorials with regards to proper English email etiquette for the company staff
• Offered translation and content editing services (Chinese - English)
• Assisted the project manager in her filing processing

China Citic Bank Guangzhou
• Provided operational support for ACCT & Foreign Exchange Settlement Dept in data processing and billing management
• Sustained an effective and efficient filing system to facilitate customers’ handling process
• Liaised with foreign customers and maintained their banking information

HSBC (China) Guangzhou
• Supervised departmental financial process for retail banking operations
• Assisted business development officers in the organization of marketing activities
• Performed reception service in a timely manner and solved basic queries of customers


Language Proficiency
• Native Mandarin (written & spoken; PSC: 2nd grade, Level A);
• Native Cantonese
• Advanced English
• Basic French


Interests: Chinese Lute (Level 10 in Chinese lute examination); Chinese Zither; Tennis; Skiing; Swimming; Hiking